Instead of coming to our office, you can go online at http://tax.co.waller.tx.usand check what you may owe in taxes.
When using an E-CHECK make sure you make your payment timely. Your payment will NOT POST until it CLEARS the bank. If you make a payment on January 31, but it does not clear until February 5, your payment will be LATE AND P&I WILL BE DUE!
Pay your Waller County tax bill online
(Bureau Code 5597368)
NOTE: We do not accept payment for Waller ISD, City of Prairie View or the City of Brookshire.
To make a payment for Waller ISD or the City of Prairie View, please click here
To make a payment for the City of Brookshire, please contact the City Secretary/Tax Assessor-Collector, Claudia Harrison at 281-375-5050
DEADLINES AND DELINQUENCIES
WHAT IS THE DEADLINE FOR FILING AN APPRAISAL PROTEST?
Contact the Waller County Appraisal District at (979) 921-0060.
DO YOU CONSIDER THE MAIL POSTMARK AS THE PAYMENT DATE?
Yes, we use the Post Office's postmark, not a meter date, to comply with Tax Code Section 1.08.
WHY DID I GET A DELINQUENT NOTICE WHEN I PAID MY TAXES?
Fax us at (979) 826-7619 with your name, phone number, and copies of your cancelled payment check and delinquent notice, and we will research it for you.
RECEIVED A DELINQUENCY WITH PENALTY AND INTEREST, WHEN I NEVER EVEN GOT MY FIRST BILL. WHAT SHOULD I DO?
Tax statements are mailed in October to the address shown on your account. Call our office with your R# and we will research it for you. Refer to 31.01G of the Texas Property Tax Code
WHEN DO YOU TURN DELINQUENT TAX ACCOUNTS OVER TO THE ATTORNEY?
Per state law, on July 1st of each year.
Exemptions are part of the overall valuation of your property and are handled through the Waller County Appraisal District. To get information on which exemptions you currently have on your property, to make corrections to your exemptions or to get more information on exemption, contact the Waller County Appraisal District at (979) 921-0060.
FREEPORT TAX EXEMPTION
If you are a qualifying business for Freeport Tax Exemptions, you need to complete the required paperwork, also available from the Waller County Appraisal District. Freeport tax exemptions are not available through every taxing authority in Waller County. Contact the appraisal district to see if you are in a location within taxing jurisdictions that allow Freeport tax exemptions.
Under specific circumstances property may be seized under a tax warrant and made available for sale to qualified persons. The process for selling tax distressed property is subject to the state statute within the Property Tax Code. Complete information on the law regarding tax sales can be found on the Texas Comptroller's web site.
Requirements for purchasing
Request for eligibility
Perdue Brandon Fielder Collins & Mott, LLP
Address: 1235 North Loop West #600
Houston TX 77008
Law Office of
Henry Gates Steen Jr., P.C.
Phone: (512) 476-4688
Fax: (512) 476-0325
Address: Steen Building, Suite 306
3001 North Lamar boulevard
Austin, TX 78705
Do a tab for information on struck off list
IN ORDER TO PURCHASE PROPERTY OFF THE STRUCK OFF LIST YOU MUST:
• PURCHASE A STATEMENT OF ELIGIBILITY. (We do not accept by fax or e-mail)
• THE FEE IS $10.00 (CASH, MONEY ORDER, CASHIER CHECK, CREDIT CARDS)
• PAY ALL THE TAXES THAT ARE DUE
• BRING PAID RECEIPT FROM OTHER ENTITIES WE DO NOT COLLECT FOR
• BRING A PAID RECEIPT FROM THE DISTRICT CLERK OFFICE SHOWING COURT COST IS PAID
• WE WILL COLLECT A $35.00 (CASH) FILING FEE TO FILE FOR THE DEED WITH THE COUNTY CLERK
PURCHASERS WILL RECEIVE THE ORDINARY TYPE OF SHERIFF’S DEED, WHICH IS WITHOUT WARRANTY, EXPRESSED OR IMPLIED.
Struck Off List
Redemption periods begin the date the deed is recorded. Homestead and agricultural exempt properties may be redeemed up to two years from deed recording. All other properties may be redeemed with in six months of recording.
Homestead or Ag: First Year: Price of sale + 25%
Second Year: Price of sale + 50%
All Others: Six Months: Price of sale + 25%
Copyright © Waller County, Texas 2016